Calendar of Events – 2019/2020

August

 

Monday 19 Aug

In Service – Staff Only

Monday 20 Aug

In Service – Staff Only

Wednesday 21 Aug

Students Return

September

 

Wed 4 – Fri 6 Sep

S1/2 Outdoor Education

Mon 9 Sep

Secondary Football and Netball, Clickimin

Friday 13 Sep

Swiss Exchange – Depart

Tuesday 24 Sep

Swiss Exchange – Return

Friday 27 Sep

Macmillan Coffee Morning

Friday 27 Sep

P1 Settling In Reports – Handed Out

October

 

Tuesday 1 Oct

Maths – North Isles Moderation Day

Friday 11 Oct

Last Day Of Term – S1 Settling In Handed Out

Monday 14th –

Tuesday 29th Oct

OCTOBER HOLIDAYS

Monday 28 Oct

In Service – Staff Only

Tuesday 29 Oct

In Service – Staff Only

Wednesday 30 Oct

Students Return

Thursday 31 Oct

Halloween – Pumpkin Carving / Evening Disco

November

 

Friday 1 Nov

Nursery & Tots Halloween Party

Wednesday 20 Nov

Shopping Night & Doors Open

Thursday 28 Nov

Secondary Badminton, Scalloway Games Hall

December

 

Monday 2 Dec

Bring Your Parent To School Day – S3

Friday 13 Dec

Nursery Reports – Handed Out

Friday 13 Dec

S1 to S4 – Reports Handed Out

Thursday 12 Dec

School Xmas Dinner & Xmas Jumper Day

Wednesday 18 Dec

School Christmas Concert

Thursday 19 Dec

Christmas Dance / Primary and Nursery Parties

Friday 20 Dec

Last Day Of Term

Mon 23 Dec – Tuesday 7 Jan

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

January

 

Monday 6 Jan

In Service – Staff Only

Tuesday 7 Jan

In Service – Staff Only

Wednesday 8 Jan

Students Return

Thursday 16 Jan

Nursery – Parents Meeting

Friday 17 Jan

Nursery – Parents Meeting

Tuesday 21 Jan

Primary Parents Evening – Part 1

Wednesday 22 Jan

Primary Parents Evening – Part 2

Wednesday 29 Jan

LERWICK UHA HOLIDAY

February

 

Monday 10 Feb

Prelims Week

Friday 14 Feb

Uyeasound Up Helly Aa & Coffee Morning

Tuesday 18 Feb

Secondary Volleyball, Scalloway Games Hall

Thursday 20 Feb

In Service – Staff Only

Friday 21 Feb

HOLIDAY – LONG WEEKEND

Monday 24 Feb

HOLIDAY – LONG WEEKEND

Tuesday 25 Feb

S4 Reports – Handed Out

March

 

Monday 16 Mar

Music Festival Week (Pri)

Tuesday 24 Mar

Bring Your Parent To School Day – P7

Wednesday 25 Mar

Primary Bowls, Gilbertson Park

Friday 27 Mar

Last Day Of Term

April

 

Mon 30 Mar – Fri 13 Apr

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Monday 13 Apr

HOLIDAY

May

 

Tuesday 5 May

Primary Hockey Festival, Brae

Monday 11 May

Upper Primary Sports, Clickimin

Tuesday 12 May

Bring Your Parent To School Day – P4

Thursday 28 May

Primary Football/Netball, Brae

Friday 29 May

P1-P7 Reports Handed Out

June

 

Thursday 4 Jun

Sports Day

Wednesday 17 Jun

County Secondary Sports, Clickimin

July

 

Thursday 2 Jul

Graduation & Prizegiving

Friday 3 Jul

Last Day Of Term

Mon 6 Jul – Wed 19 Aug

SUMMER HOLIDAYS